The highest award that a Cub Scout can achieve is called the Chief Scout Silver Award.






It is gained by :

  • Earning six activity or staged activity badges;
  • Completing the seven challenge awards
  1. Our World Challenge Award
  2. Our Skills Challenge Award
  3. Our Outdoors Challenge Award
  4. Our Adventure Challenge Award
  5. Teamwork Challenge Award
  6. Team Leader Challenge Award
  7. Personal Challenge Award.

If a Cub Scout has not quite completed the requirements for the top award when they move on to the Scout Troop, they may complete them in their first few weeks in the Scout Troop.

They may wear the Chief Scout’s Silver Award until they have completed the Chief Scout Gold Award.